INANE has two awards that are presented annually.

  • Margaret Comerford Freda Leadership Award for Editorial Leadership in Nursing Publication — established in 2012 with the first award presented at INANE in Montreal in August of that year. To learn more about the criteria for the award, click here. Past recipients are honored here. Applications for 2022 will open in spring 2022 with a due date in April.
  • The Suzanne Smith Development Fund supports the Mentoring Editors Awards which are named in Suzanne’s honor. If you would like to donate to the fund, please click here. Thank you in advance for your support!