Congratulations to Nursing Journal Editors!

aan-logo copy

We have five nursing journal editors who have been selected for induction in the American Academy of Nursing!  They are:

  • Anne Katz (Oncology Nursing Forum) Sponsors: Nancy Lowe, Deb Mayer
  • Shawn Kennedy (AJN) Sponors: Mary Ann Rizzolo, Annette Flanigan
  • Patricia Aikins Murphy, (Journal of Nurse Midwifery), Sponsors: Maureen Keefe, Ami Levi
  • Susan Henly (Nursing Research) Sponsors: Barbara Holtzclaw, Jean Wyman
  • Leslie Nicoll (CIN: Computers, Informatics, Nursing) Sponsors: Margaret Freda, Marilyn Oermann

This honor is in recognition of their extraordinary careers in nursing, their expertise and their commitment to serve the public and the nursing profession. As INANE colleagues, we especially appreciate the contributions that these individuals have made to advancing the best in nursing literature!   Congratulations, and appreciation, Anne, Shawn, Patricia, Susan and Leslie!



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.